Front Royal Presbyterian Elders


Class of 2020

Gloria Harris- Nominations

Debbie Hunter - Personnel

Jeremiah Laing

Deanne McVey - Treasurer

Class of 2021

Sherry Downs - Endowment

David Edwards - Worship 

Ruth Younk - Worship

Class of 2022

Lee Bowen - Building and Grounds

Donna Jordon - Visitors and New Members

Heidi Rutz - Witness and Service

Nominated Class of 2023

Deanne McVey - Treasurer

Tracey Ramey

Lisa Venable

Randy Wertz

Clerk of Session - Adrian Burt

Moderator - Pastor Carrie Evans

Deanne McVey.png
Front Royal Presbyterian Ruling Elder Cl
lisa venable 2023.png
Randy WErtz.png

As there were in Old Testament times elders for the government of the people, so the New Testament church provided persons with particular gifts to share in discernment of God’s Spirit and governance of God’s people. Accordingly, congregations should elect persons of wisdom and maturity of faith, having demonstrated skills in leadership and being compassionate in spirit.

115 Luray Ave,

Front Royal, VA 22630, USA

(540) 635-3894

© Front Royal Presbyterian Church